Müry Salzmann

www.muerysalzmann.at
ms_muerysalzmann_logo

Müry Salzmann is a publishing company for books on architecture, literature, art and lifestyle.

The book as such has always been the archive and the bearer of human knowledge; without it, human civilisation could not have developed. Nowadays however, the book is under immense pressure from digital media, with a high risk of losing out altogether.

Christian Dreyer and Andreas Pallauf are enthusiastic users of the digital world, but they do not want to witness the eradication of the classic book. They believe in the power of the printed word, which will always be more prudently considered before it goes into print than a blog or a tweet. One is well thought out, the other is spontaneous – that’s how these different media complement each other.

Müry Salzmann is led by publisher Mona Müry, and Salzmann is the family name of Christian Dreyer’s ancestors from his mother’s side, which used to dwell in the mountain province of the Pinzgau region (south of Salzburg).

Back to overview

Müry Salzmann

www.muerysalzmann.at
ms_muerysalzmann_logo

Müry Salzmann ist ein Buchverlag mit den Schwerpunkten Architektur, Literatur, Kunst und Lebenskunst.

Das Buch ist seit Anbeginn der Kulturgesellschaft das Archiv und der Träger des menschlichen Wissens, ohne das Buch hätte sich die Menschheit nicht entwickeln können. Heute aber ist es stark unter Druck, die digitalen Medien machen ihm vielleicht sogar den Garaus?

Christian Dreyer und Andreas Pallauf sind begeisterte Nutzer der digitalen Welt, aber das Buch möchten sie nicht sterben sehen. Sie glauben an die Macht des gedruckten Wortes, weil es überlegter und daher dauerhafter ist als ein Blog oder ein Tweet. Das eine ist überlegt, das andere schnell – so ergänzen sich die Medien.

Müry Salzmann wird von der Verlegerin Mona Müry geführt, und Salzmann ist der Name von Christian Dreyers Familie mütterlicherseits, die aus dem Pinzgau stammt. Mit diesem Verlag verbinden wir Vergangenheit mit der Zukunft, denn ohne analoge Vergangenheit gibt es keine digitale Zukunft.

Zurück zur Übersicht