MS Industrie

www.ms-industrie.ag

MS Industrie AG, Munich

MS Industrie AG is a listed company that makes valve drives for heavy duty diesel engines as well as ultrasonic welding systems for automotive assembly and for packaging machines. The company’s production sites are located in Baden-Württemberg/Germany, in Sachsen/Germany, as well as in Michigan/USA, and coming soon to China and Brazil.

We are fascinated by industry and engineering: as a result Christian Dreyer studied mechanical engineering and works in the mining industry himself. Because he grew up in the beautiful holiday destination of Salzburg, which is known for mountains, tourism, music and the famous “Salzburg Music Festival”, he – as a child – used to wonder where the “real” world might be: where cars and electrical power are made; where the landscape is dominated by coal and steel. Christian Dreyer has ventured into this industrial world, while always returning home to his family on most weekends during the last 30 years.

MS Industrie AG, where Christian Dreyer was Chairman of the Supervisory Board from 2010-15, stands for the “real” world, where high-precision machine parts are manufactured, where plants need to be built close to car companies for quick deliveries, and where costs are calculated to the cent, in order to be competitive.

DVM initially invested 20% in MS Industrie AG and owns below 3% today.

Back to overview

MS Industrie

www.ms-industrie.ag

MS Industrie AG, München

MS Industrie AG ist eine börsennotierte Industriegruppe, die im Bereich der Antriebstechnik vor allem Ventiltriebe für schwere Dieselmotoren und im Bereich der Ultraschalltechnik Sondermaschinen und Systemlösungen für die PKW-Industrie sowie die Verpackungsmaschinenbranche herstellt. Die Fabrikstandorte befinden sich in Baden-Württemberg, Sachsen sowie Michigan/USA und bald auch in China und Brasilien.

Wir sind fasziniert von Industrie und Maschinenbau, daher hat Christian Dreyer Technik studiert und arbeitet selbst in der Bergbaubranche. Da er im wunderschönen Urlaubsland Salzburg aufgewachsen ist, mit Bergen, Tourismus, Musik und den Festspielen, stellte er sich die Frage, wo die „echte“ Welt ist: wo Autos und Strom hergestellt werden; wo Kohle und Stahl die Landschaft bestimmen. In diese Welt der Industrie ist Christian Dreyer eingetaucht, kommt aber seit 30 Jahren dennoch fast jedes Wochenende nach Salzburg heim zu seiner Familie.

Die MS Industrie AG, deren Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender Christian Dreyer 2010-15 war, steht für die „echte“ Welt, in der Maschinenteile von höchster Präzision gebaut werden, wo Fabriken in der Nähe der Automobilwerke errichtet werden müssen, um schnell liefern zu können, und wo Kosten im Cent-Bereich kalkuliert werden, um wettbewerbsfähig zu sein.

Bei der MS Industrie AG  stieg die DVM mit 20% ein und ist heute noch mit unter 3% beteiligt.

Zurück zur Übersicht